Acmar United Methodist Church

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

CIRCA 1920

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

No Worship or Gatherings Scheduled Due to COVID-19.

Praying to Return to In-House Worship Soon.

 
May God bless you and your loved ones as you all draw near to God


Saturday, July 4               INDEPENDENCE DAY


                                          If the Son makes you free, you shall be free indeed. John 8:36

UPCOMING EVENTS

Soul Food For July


Monday, June 29                            Genesis 24:34-67
Tuesday, June 30                            Psalm 72
Wednesday, July 1                          Romans 7:15-25a
Thursday, July 2                              Matthew 11:16-19, 25-30
Friday, July 3                                    Romans 6:1-13       
Saturday, July 4                               Mark 12:41-44

Monday, July 6                                 Genesis 25:19-34
Tuesday, July 7                                Psalm 119:105-112
Wednesday, July 8                          Romans 8:1-11
Thursday, July 9                              Matthew 13:1-9, 18-23
Friday, July 10                                  Hebrews 2:5-18
Saturday, July 11                             2 Corinthians 1:1-7

Monday, July 13                               Genesis 28:10-19a
Tuesday, July 14                              Psalm 139:1-12, 23-24
Wednesday, July 15                        Romans 8:12-25
Thursday, July 16                            Matthew 13:24-30, 36-43
Friday, July 17                                  Psalm 121:1-8
Saturday, July 18                             Romans 12:9-21

Monday, July 20                              Genesis 29:15-28
Tuesday, July 21                              Psalm 105:1-11, 45b
Wednesday, July 22                        Romans 8:26-39
Thursday, July 23                            Matthew 13:31-33, 44-52
Friday, July 24                                  Isaiah 45:2-6
Saturday, July 25                             Genesis 50:15-21

Monday, July 27                               Genesis 32:22-31
Tuesday, July 28                              Psalm 17:1-7, 15
Wednesday, July 29                        Romans 9:1-5
Thursday, July 30                            Matthew 14:13-21
Friday, July 31                                  1 Corinthians 13:4-7

Saturday, August 1                          Psalm 120:1-7