Acmar United Methodist Church

CIRCA 1920

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are selected by the Pastor for Sunday's Sermon. Audio sermon podcasts are available on this site in the Sermons section.

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Soul Food For October


Monday, September 27                Job 1:1; 2:1-10
Tuesday, September 28                Psalm 26
Wednesday, September 29          Hebrews 1:1-4; 2:5-12
Thursday, September 30              Mark 10:2-16
Friday, October 1                           Hebrews 13:1-2
Saturday, October 2                      John 1:1-17

Monday, October 4                        Job 23:1-9, 16-17
Tuesday, October 5                       Psalm 22:1-15
Wednesday, October 6                  Hebrews 4:12-16
Thursday, October 7                      Mark 10:17-31
Friday, October 8                           John 12:1-8
Saturday, October 9                       2 Corinthians 9:6-8

Monday, October 11                       Job 38:1-7
Tuesday, October 12                      Psalm 104:1-9, 24, 35c
Wednesday, October 13                Hebrews 5:1-10
Thursday, October 14                    Mark 10:35-45
Friday, October 15                          Acts 2:42-47
Saturday, October 16                     Acts 3:1-10

Monday, October 18                       Job 42:1-6, 10-17
Tuesday, October 19                      Psalm 34:1-8
Wednesday, October 20                Hebrews 7:23-28
Thursday, October 21                    Mark 10:46-52
Friday, October 22                          Luke 10:30-37
Saturday, October 23                     James 1:22-27

Monday, October 25                       Ruth 1:1-18
Tuesday, October 26                       Psalm 146
Wednesday, October 27                 Hebrews 9:11-14
Thursday, October 28                     Mark 12:28-34
Friday, October 29                          Mark 12:41-44

Saturday, October 30                      Luke 19:1-10

Acmar is worshiping in our Church building on Sunday mornings at 9 am.

Temperature checks and social distancing.


Masks required.


No singing, Children’s Church, snacks or Sunday School

Audio sermon podcast will continue on Acmar’s Website




Sunday, October 3                     Acmar Sanctuary Worship                            9 am

Wednesday, October 6              Bible Study at Acmar UMC                           10 am     
                                                   “Short Stories by Jesus” DVD / Amy-Jill Levine

                                                    MCA/Kiwanis Club at White’s Chapel           3-5 pm

 


Sunday, October 10                   Acmar Sanctuary Worship                             9 am

                                                    Charge Conference at Leeds 1st UMC          5 pm

Monday, October 11                  COLUMBUS DAY

 


Sunday, October 17                   Acmar Sanctuary Worship                             9 am
                                                    Walter Cash Preaching

Wednesday, October 20            Bible Study at Acmar UMC                            10 am     
                                                    “Short Stories by Jesus” DVD / Amy-Jill Levine

                                                     MCA/Kiwanis Club at White’s Chapel           3-5 pm



                        
Sunday, October 24                    Acmar Sanctuary Worship                             9 am 

Wednesday, October 27             Bible Study at Acmar UMC                            10 am                                                                                               “Short Stories by Jesus” DVD / Amy-Jill Levine



Sunday, October 31                    Acmar Sanctuary Worship                              9 am                                                                                               Special Offering” United Methodist Committee on Relief

                                                     HALLOWEEN