Acmar United Methodist Church

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

​​​​​​Sunday, September 2                Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                    Snacks                                                           10:00 am
                                                    Sunday School or Choir                               10:15 am

Monday, September 3                LABOR DAY

Wednesday, September 5         MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center  3-5 pm

Moody Challenged Adults is a Social/Service Aktion Club for adults with special needs.  


Sunday, September 9                 Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                     Sunday Snacks                                             10:00 am
                                                     Sunday School or Choir                               10:15 am

Wednesday, September 12        Church Supper                                              6:30 pm

Sunday, September 16               Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                     Snacks                                                           10:00 am
                                                     Sunday School or Choir                               10:15 am  

 
Tuesday, September 18             BINGO Moody Sr. Center                              10:30 am

Wednesday, September 19       MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center   3-5 pm

                                                    Church at Carpenetti’s in Moody                  6:00 pm
                                                           
Friday, September 21                MCA/Aktion Club Talent Show                      6:00 pm

                                                    Moody First Baptist Church / Pizza & Show

Sunday, September 23              Acmar UMC Worship                                      9:00 am
                                                    Snacks                                                             10:00 am
                                                    Sunday School or Choir                                10:15 am

Thursday, September 27           BINGO at Leeds Senior Center                     10:00 am

Sunday, September 30              5th Sunday Singing & Sharing Worship       9:00 am
Special Offering: St. Clair County Individual & Family Support


                                                    Extended Snacks                                            10:15 am

UPCOMING EVENTS

Soul Food For September


Monday, September 3                    Proverbs 22:1-2, 8-9, 22-23
Tuesday, September 4                   Psalm 125
Wednesday, September 5             James 2:1-10, 14-17
Thursday, September 6                 Mark 7:24-37
Friday, September 7                       Daniel 2:19-23
Saturday, September 8                  Luke 5:33-38

Monday, September 10                   Proverbs 1:20-33
Tuesday, September 11                  Psalm 19
Wednesday, September 12            James 3:1-12
Thursday, September 13                Mark 8:27-38
Friday, September 14                     Matthew 6:5-13
Saturday, September 15                1 Peter 1:3-9

Monday, September 17                   Proverbs 31:10-31
Tuesday, September 18                  Psalm 1
Wednesday, September 19            James 3:13-4:3, 7-8a                     
Thursday, September 20                Mark 9:30-37
Friday, September 21                     Matthew 25:14-30
Saturday, September 22                 Galatians 6:7-10

Monday, September 24                   Esther 7:1-6, 9-10; 9:20-22
Tuesday, September 25                  Psalm 124
Wednesday, September 26            James 5:13-20
Thursday, September 27                Mark 9:38-50
Friday, September 28                      Philippians 4:18-20
Saturday, September 29                 Ecclesiastes 3:1-11

Monday, October 1                          Job 1:1; 2:1-10
Tuesday, October 2                          Psalm 25
Wednesday, October 3                    Hebrews 1:1-4; 2:5-12
Thursday, October 4                        Mark 10:2-16
Friday, October 5                              Romans 8:37-39

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

CIRCA 1920