Acmar will resume worship in our Church building on Sunday, January 10

On site temperature checks, masks and social distancing

No singing, Children’s Church, snacks or Sunday School

Audio sermon podcast will continue on Acmar’s Website


 
Friday, January 1                          NEW YEAR’S DAY

 

Wednesday, January 6                 EPIPHANY OF THE LORD

 

Sunday, January 10                      Acmar In-House Worship                         9 am

 

Sunday, January 17                      Acmar In-House Worship                         9 am

 

Monday, January 18                     MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY

 

Sunday, January 24                      Acmar In-House Worship                         9 am

                       

Sunday, January 31                      Acmar In-House Worship                         9 am

                                                       Special Offering: Moody Challenged Adults

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

UPCOMING EVENTS

CIRCA 1920

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Acmar United Methodist Church

Soul Food For January



Monday, December 28                  Isaiah 60:1-6
Tuesday, December 29                 Psalm 72:1-7, 10-14
Wednesday, December 30           Ephesians 3:1-12
Thursday, December 31               Matthew 2:1-12
Friday, January 1                           Romans 5:1-5
Saturday, January 2                      Romans 5:6-11

Monday, January 4                        Genesis 1:1-5
Tuesday, January 5                        Psalm 29
Wednesday, January 6                  Acts 19:1-7
Thursday, January 7                      Mark 1:4-11
Friday, January 8                            Romans 8:1-6
Saturday, January 9                       1 Thessalonians 5:23-24

Monday, January 11                       1 Samuel 3:1-10, 16
Tuesday, January 12                      Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18
Wednesday, January 13                1 Corinthians 6:12-20
Thursday, January 14                    John 1:43-51
Friday, January 15                          Genesis 25:19-34   
Saturday, January 16                     Genesis 33:1-10

Monday, January 18                       Jonah 3:1-5, 10
Tuesday, January 19                      Psalm 62:5-12
Wednesday, January 20                1 Corinthians 7:29-31
Thursday, January 21                     Mark 1:14-20
Friday, January 22                          Colossians 3:12-15
Saturday, January 23                      Matthew 5:1-9

Monday, January 25                       Deuteronomy 18:15-20
Tuesday, January 26                      Psalm 111
Wednesday, January 27                1 Corinthians 8:1-13
Thursday, January 28                    Mark 1:21-28
Friday, January 29                          Romans 12:1-8

Saturday, January 30                     Romans 12:9-18