Wednesday, January 1           NEW YEAR’S DAY

Sunday, January 5                  Acmar UMC Worship / Holy Communion   9:00 am
                                                 Snacks 10 am / Remove Christmas Decorations


Monday, January 6                 EPIPHANY

Wednesday, January 8           Acmar Church Supper                                  6:30 pm

Sunday, January 12                Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                 Snacks 10 am / Sunday School or Choir    10:15 am

Wednesday, January 15         MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center   3-5 pm

Moody Challenged Adults is a Social/Service Aktion Club for adults with special needs.  

                                                  Church at Carpenetti’s in Moody                 6:00 pm

Sunday, January 19                 Acmar UMC Worship                                     9:00 am                                                                                 Snacks 10 am / Sunday School or Choir    10:15 am

 
Monday, January 20                MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY

Tuesday, January 21                BINGO at Moody Senior Center                  10:30 am

Thursday, January 23              BINGO at Leeds Senior Center                    10:00 am

Saturday, January 25              AMELIA EARHART LUNCEHON                   11:00 am

Southern Museum Flight / 4343 73rd St. N., Birmingham, AL / Nancy 256-538-2672

Sunday, January 26                 Acmar UMC Worship                                      9:00 am                                                                                          Snacks 10 am / Sunday School or Choir     10:15 am


UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

CIRCA 1920

Acmar United Methodist Church

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Soul Food For January


Monday, December 30                   Isaiah 60:1-6
Tuesday, December 31                  Psalm 72:1-7, 10-14
Wednesday, January 1                  Ephesians 3:1-12
Thursday, January 2                      Matthew 2:1-12
Friday, January 3                           Matthew 13:1-9
Saturday, January 4                       Lamentations 3:19-26

Monday, January 6                         Isaiah 42:1-9
Tuesday, January 7                        Psalm 29
Wednesday, January 8                  Acts 10:34-43
Thursday, January 9                      Matthew 3:13-17
Friday, January 10                          Ephesians 6:10-17
Saturday, January 11                      Luke 15:1-10

Monday, January 13                        Isaiah 49:1-7
Tuesday, January 14                       Psalm 40:1-11
Wednesday, January 15                 1 Corinthians 1:1-9
Thursday, January 16                     John 1:29-42
Friday, January 17                           1 Corinthians 12:8-27
Saturday, January 18                      1 Kings 18:41-45

Monday, January 20                        Isaiah 9:1-4
Tuesday, January 21                       Psalm 27:1, 4-9
Wednesday, January 22                 1 Corinthians 1:10-18                   
Thursday, January 23                     Matthew 4:12-23
Friday, January 24                          Genesis 32:22-30
Saturday, January 25                      Psalm 150:1-6

Monday, January 27                       Micah 6:1-8
Tuesday, January 28                      Psalm 15
Wednesday, January 29                 1 Corinthians 1:18-31
Thursday, January 30                     Matthew 5:1-12
Friday, January 31                          Psalm 33:6-9

Saturday, February 1                      Exodus 13:17-22