CIRCA 1920

UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are selected by the Pastor for Sunday's Sermon. Audio sermon podcasts are available on this site in the Sermons section.

Acmar United Methodist Church

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Soul Food For May


Monday, May 2                                Acts 9:36-43
Tuesday, May 3                               Psalm 23
Wednesday, May 4                         Revelation 7:9-17
Thursday, May 5                             John 10:22-30
Friday, May 6                                   Ephesians 4:17-28
Saturday, May 7                              Job 38:1-11

Monday, May 9                                Acts 11:1-18
Tuesday, May 10                             Psalm 148
Wednesday, May 11                       Revelation 21:1-6
Thursday, May 12                           John 13:31-35
Friday, May 13                                 Luke 10:1-12
Saturday, May 14                            Psalm 116:1-9

Monday, May 16                              Acts 16:9-15
Tuesday, May 17                             Psalm 67
Wednesday, May 18                       Revelation 21:10, 22 – 22:5
Thursday, May 19                           John 14:23-29
Friday, May 20                                 Matthew 22:34-40
Saturday, May 21                            Psalm 91:9-16

Monday, May 23                              Acts 16:16-34
Tuesday, May 24                             Psalm 97
Wednesday, May 25                       Revelation 22:12-21
Thursday, May 26                           John 17:20-26
Friday, May 27                                 Job 1:13-22
Saturday, May 28                            1 Samuel 17:24-37

Monday, May 30                              Acts 2:1-21
Tuesday, May 31                             Psalm 104:24-35
Wednesday, June 1                        Romans 8:14-17
Thursday, June 2                            John 14:8-17
Friday, June 3                                 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10

Saturday, June 4                             Matthew 11:28-30

Acmar is worshiping in our Church building on Sunday mornings at 9 am.

No Children’s Church, Snacks or Sunday School

Audio sermon podcasts are here on Acmar’s Website




Sunday, May 1                           Acmar Sanctuary Worship                           9 am
                                                    Acmar/MCA Picnic / Moody Park                12 - 2:30 pm

 
Wednesday, May 4                    MCA/Kiwanis Club at White’s Chapel         3-5 pm

Thursday, May 5                        NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER


 
Sunday, May 8                            Acmar Sanctuary Worship                          9 am
                                                    MOTHER’S DAY                

Thursday, May 12                      MOODY BINGO / Moody Senior Center      10 am


                                            
Sunday, May 15                          Acmar Sanctuary Worship                          9 am


Wednesday, May 18                   MCA/Kiwanis Club at White’s Chapel        3-5 pm


Sunday, May 22                          Acmar Sanctuary Worship                          9 am

                                                   

                                                     District / Pre-Annual Conference               2 – 5 pm
                                                     Pell City United Methodist Church


Sunday, May 29                           Acmar Sanctuary Worship                          9 am
                                                     Special Offering: ALS

 Monday, May 30                         MEMORIAL DAY