You are invited to worship with singing in our Church building on Sunday mornings at 9 am.

Audio sermon podcasts are here on Acmar’s Website



Sunday, January 1                        NEW YEAR’S DAY
                                                        Acmar Sanctuary Worship/Holy Communion  9 am
                                                        No Sunday Snacks/ No Sunday School              

Wednesday, January 4                 MCA/Kiwanis Aktion Club / White’s Chapel    3-5 pm

Thursday, January 6                     DAY OF EPIPHANY

 
Sunday, January 8                        Acmar Sanctuary Worship                                 9 am
                                                       No Snacks or Adult Sunday School
                                                       Pastor/Parrish Meeting / Downstairs               10 am

Wednesday, January 11               Church Supper                                                    6 pm 

Thursday, January 12                   MOODY BINGO / Moody Senior Center           10 am

 
Sunday, January 15                       Acmar Sanctuary Worship                                9 am
                                                        Sunday Snacks                                                 10 am
                                                        Adult Sunday School                                        10:15 am

Monday, January 16                      MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY

Wednesday, January 18                MCA/Kiwanis Club / White’s Chapel               3-5 pm


Sunday, January 22                       Acmar Sanctuary Worship                                9 am
                                                        Sunday Snacks                                                  10 am
                                                        Adult Sunday School                                         10:15 am

 
Sunday, January 29                      Acmar Sanctuary Worship                                 9 am
                                                       Special Offering: MCA
                                                       Sunday Snacks                                                   10 am

                                                       Adult Sunday School                                          10:15 am

UPCOMING EVENTS

CIRCA 1920

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Acmar United Methodist Church

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are selected by the Pastor for Sunday's Sermon. Audio sermon podcasts are available on this site in the Sermons section.

Soul Food For January


Monday, January 2                       Isaiah 42:1-9
Tuesday, January 3                       Psalm 29
Wednesday, January 4                 Acts 10:34-43
Thursday, January 5                     Matthew 3:13-17
Friday, January 6                           1 Kings 19:11-18    
Saturday, January 7                      1 Corinthians 12:12-26

Monday, January 9                         Isaiah 49:1-7
Tuesday, January 10                      Psalm 40:1-11
Wednesday, January 11                1 Corinthians 1:1-9
Thursday, January 12                    John 1:29-42
Friday, January 13                          John 11:17-27
Saturday, January 14                      Psalm 13:1-6

Monday, January 16                       Isaiah 9:1-4
Tuesday, January 17                      Psalm 27:1, 4-9
Wednesday, January 18                 1 Corinthians 1:10-18
Thursday, January 19                     Matthew 4:12-23
Friday, January 20                           Luke 18:15-17
Saturday, January 21                      Psalm 18:25-36

Monday, January 23                       Micah 6:1-8
Tuesday, January 24                      Psalm 15
Wednesday, January 25                 1 Corinthians 1:18-31
Thursday, January 26                     Matthew 5:1-12
Friday, January 27                           Psalm 96:1-3
Saturday, January 28                      Philippians 4:4-9

Monday, January 30                       Isaiah 58:1-9a
Tuesday, January 31                      Psalm 112:1-9
Wednesday, February 1                 1 Corinthians 2:1-12
Thursday, February 2                     Matthew 5:13-20
Friday, February 3                           Psalm 23:1-6

Saturday, February 4                      Colossians 3:12-17