Acmar United Methodist Church

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

UPCOMING EVENTS

CIRCA 1920

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Acmar is worshiping in our Church building on Sunday mornings at 9 am.

On site temperature checks, masks and social distancing

No singing, Children’s Church, snacks or Sunday School

Audio sermon podcast will continue on Acmar’s Website




 
Thursday, April 1                            MAUNDY THURSDAY

 
Friday, April 2                                  GOOD FRIDAY


Sunday, April 4                               EASTER / CHRIST THE LORD IS RISEN TODAY!
                                                         Acmar Sanctuary Worship                     9 am


Sunday, April 11                             Acmar Sanctuary Worship                     9 am


Sunday, April 18                             Acmar Sanctuary Worship                     9 am


Sunday, April 25                             Acmar Sanctuary Worship                     9 am

Soul Food For April



Monday, March 29                        Acts 10:34-43
Tuesday, March 30                        Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24
Wednesday, March 31                  1 Corinthians 15:1-11
Thursday, April 1                           John 20:1-18
Friday, April 2                                 Philippians 2:4-11
Saturday, April 3                            1 Corinthians 15:1-8

Monday, April 5                              Acts 4:32-35
Tuesday, April 6                              Psalm 133
Wednesday, April 7                        1 John 1:1 - 2:2
Thursday, April 8                            John 20:19-31
Friday, April 9                                  Ephesians 1:7-8
Saturday, April 10                           1 Corinthians 15:20-26

Monday, April 12                              Acts 3:12-19
Tuesday, April 13                             Psalm 4
Wednesday, April 14                       1 John 3:1-7
Thursday, April 15                           Luke 24:36b-48
Friday, April 16                                Romans 6:1-13
Saturday, April 17                            Acts 4:31-37

Monday, April 19                             Acts 4:5-12
Tuesday, April 20                            Psalm 23
Wednesday, April 21                      1 John 3:16-24
Thursday, April 22                          John 10:11-18
Friday, April 23                                1 Corinthians 1:21-24
Saturday, April 24                           1 Corinthians 15:45-48

Monday, April 26                             Acts 8:26-40
Tuesday, April 27                            Psalm 22:25-31
Wednesday, April 28                      1 John 4:7-21
Thursday, April 29                          John 15:1-8
Friday, April 30                                Proverbs 1:7-9, 20-23

Saturday, May 1                              Proverbs 2:6-12