Acmar United Methodist Church

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are selected by the Pastor for Sunday's Sermon. Audio sermon podcasts are available on this site in the Sermons section.

CIRCA 1920

Soul Food For June


Monday, May 30                        Acts 2:1-21
Tuesday, May 31                       Psalm 104:24-34
Wednesday, June 1                  Romans 8:14-17
Thursday, June 2                      John 14:8-17
Friday, June 3                            1 Thessalonians 1:1-10
Saturday, June 4                        Matthew 11:28-30

Monday, June 6                           Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31
Tuesday, June 7                          Psalm 8
Wednesday, June 8                     Romans 5:1-5
Thursday, June 9                         John 16:12-15
Friday, June 10                            Acts 10:9-16
Saturday, June 11                        2 Kings 6:1-7

Monday, June 13                          1 Kings 19:1-15a
Tuesday, June 14                          Psalm 42
Wednesday, June 15                    Galatians 3:23-29
Thursday, June 16                        Luke 8:26-39
Friday, June 17                              2 Corinthians 1:3-7
Saturday, June 18                         Matthew 6:25-34

Monday, June 20                           2 Kings 2:1-2, 6-14
Tuesday, June 21                           Psalm 77:1-2, 11-20
Wednesday, June 22                     Galatians 5:1, 13-25
Thursday, June 23                         Luke 9:51-62
Friday, June 24                              Psalm 66:16-20
Saturday, June 25                          Colossians 3:12-17

Monday, June 27                            2 Kings 5:1-14
Tuesday, June 28                            Psalm 30
Wednesday, June 29                      Galatians 6:1-16

Thursday, June 30                          Luke 10:1-11, 16-20

You are invited to worship with singing in our Church building on Sunday mornings at 9 am.

Snacks and Sunday School returning June 12

Audio sermon podcasts are here on Acmar’s Website




Wednesday, June 1                    MCA/Kiwanis Club at White’s Chapel           3-5 pm


Sunday, June 5                           Acmar Sanctuary Worship                             9 am
                                                     Sunday Snacks / Church Meeting                 10 am

Wednesday, June 8                    Church Supper                                                6:30 pm

Thursday, June 9                        MOODY BINGO / Moody Senior Center        10 am


Sunday, June 12                         Acmar Sanctuary Worship                              9 am
                                                     Gideons Speaker / Gideons Special Offering   
                                                     Sunday Snacks                                                10 am
                                                     Sunday School                                                 10:15 am

Tuesday, June 14                        FLAG DAY

Wednesday, June 15                   MCA/Kiwanis Club at White’s Chapel           3-5 pm


Sunday, June 19                          Acmar Sanctuary Worship                             9 am
                                                      FATHER’S DAY / No Sunday Snacks

Tuesday, June 21                         FIRST DAY OF SUMMER

Wed., June 22 – Fri., June 24      ANNUAL CONFERENCE / Von Braun in Huntsville              


Sunday, June 26                            Acmar Sanctuary Worship                           9 am
                                                        Sunday Snacks                                             10 am

                                                        Sunday School                                              10:15 am