CIRCA 1920

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Acmar United Methodist Church

UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

​​​​​​​​Sunday, August 4                         Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                       Sunday Snacks                                             10:00 am
                                                       Sunday School / Choir                                 10:15 am

Wednesday, August 7                  MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center  3-5 pm

Moody Challenged Adults is a Social/Service Aktion Club for adults with special needs.

Sunday, August 11                        Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                        Sunday Snacks                                             10:00 am
                                                        Sunday School / Choir                                 10:15 am

Tuesday, August 13                       BIBLE STUDY / Byers Home                        6:30 pm
                                                        Glory Days: Living Promised Land Now / Lucado

Wednesday, August 14                  BIBLE STUDY / Acmar Church                    10:00 am

                                                         CHURCH SUPPER                                         6:30 pm

Sunday, August 18                         Acmar UMC Worship                                     9:00 am                                                                                        Sunday Snacks                                             10:00 am
                                                         Sunday School / Choir                                 10:15 am

Tuesday, August 20                        BINGO at Moody Senior Center                  10:30 am

Wednesday, August 21                  MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center  3-5 pm

                                                         Church at Carpenetti’s in Moody                 6:00 pm

Thursday, August 22                      BINGO at Leeds Senior Center                    10:00 am

Sunday, August 25                          Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am                                                                                         Sunday Snacks                                             10:00 am
                                                          Sunday School / Choir                                 10:15 am

                                                          CHEAHA DISTRICT PICNIC / CAMP LEE     2-5 pm 

Tuesday, August 27                         BIBLE STUDY / Byers Home                        6:30 pm 

 Wednesday, August 28                  BIBLE STUDY / Acmar Church                    10:00 am

Soul Food For August


Wednesday, July 31               Colossians 3:1-11
Thursday, August 1                Luke 12:13-21
Friday, August 2                      Isaiah 46:3-9
Saturday, August 3                 Joshua 1:1-9

Monday, August 5                    Isaiah 1:1, 10-20
Tuesday, August 6                    Psalm 50:1-8, 22-23
Wednesday, August 7              Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-16
Thursday, August 8                  Luke 12:32-40
Friday, August 9                       Psalm 1:1-6
Saturday, August 10                1 John 4:7-19

Monday, August 12                   Isaiah 5:1-7
Tuesday, August 13                   Psalm 80:1-2, 8-19
Wednesday, August 14             Hebrews 11:29 – 12:2
Thursday, August 15                 Luke 12:49-56
Friday, August 16                      Mark 10:13-16
Saturday, August 17                 John 1:1-5

Monday, August 19                   Jeremiah 1:4-10
Tuesday, August 20                   Psalm 71:1-6
Wednesday, August 21             Hebrews 12:18-29                         
Thursday, August 22                 Luke 13:10-17
Friday, August 23                       Ezekiel 34:11-15
Saturday, August 24                  Psalm 121:1-8

Monday, August 26                    Jeremiah 2:4-13
Tuesday, August 27                    Psalm 81:1, 10-16
Wednesday, August 28              Hebrews 13:1-8, 15-16
Thursday, August 29                  Luke 14:1, 7-14
Friday, August 30                       2 Timothy 4:6-8

Saturday, August 31                  John 15:1-8