CIRCA 1920

Acmar United Methodist Church

UPCOMING EVENTS

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are selected by the Pastor for Sunday's Sermon. Audio sermon podcasts are available on this site in the Sermons section.

You are invited to worship with singing in our Church building on Sunday mornings at 9 am.

Audio sermon podcasts are here on Acmar’s Website



Friday, February 2                        GROUNDHOG DAY

Sunday, February 4                      Acmar Sanctuary Worship                              9 am
                                                       Sunday Snacks  10:00 / Church Meeting      10:15 am


Wednesday, February 7               MCA/Kiwanis Aktion Club / White’s Chapel  3-5 pm

Thursday, February 8                   Moody BINGO / Moody Senior Center           10 am

Sunday, February 11                    Acmar Sanctuary Worship                               9 am
                                                       Sunday Snacks  10:00  /  Sunday School      10:15 am

 
Wednesday, February 14             VALENTINE’S DAY
                                                       Ash Wednesday Worship / Acmar                   6 pm

Sunday, February 18                    Acmar Sanctuary Worship                               9 am
                                                       Sunday Snacks  10:00  /  Sunday School      10:15 am


Monday, February 19                   PRESIDENT’S DAY

Wednesday, February 21             Acmar Bible Study / “Goliath Must Fall”        10 am
                                                       MCA/Kiwanis Aktion Club / White’s Chapel   3-5 pm

Sunday, February 26                    Acmar Sanctuary Worship                              9 am  
                                                       Sunday Snacks  10:00  /  Sunday School      10:15 am


Wednesday, February 28             Acmar Bible Study / “Goliath Must Fall”        10 am

                                                       Winning the Battle Against Your Giants / Louie Giglio

Soul Food For February


Monday, January 29                       Isaiah 40:21-31
Tuesday, January 30                      Psalm 147:1-11, 20c
Wednesday, January 31                1 Corinthians 9:16-23
Thursday, February 1                     Mark 1:29-39
Friday, February 2                           Luke 18:15-17
Saturday, February 3                      Psalm 56:1-13

Monday, February 5                       2 Kings 1:1-12
Tuesday, February 6                       Psalm 50:1-6
Wednesday, February 7                 2 Corinthians 4:3-6
Thursday, February 8                      Mark 9:2-9
Friday, February 9                           Luke 12:22-34
Saturday, February 10                    Psalm 18:1-6

Monday, February 12                      Genesis 9:8-17
Tuesday, February 13                     Psalm 25:1-10
Wednesday, February 14               1 Peter 3:18-22
Thursday, February 15                   Mark 1:9-15
Friday, February 16                         2 Corinthians 5:16-21
Saturday, February 17                    Ephesians 4:25-32

Monday, February 19                     Genesis 17:1-7, 15-16
Tuesday, February 20                     Psalm 22:23-31
Wednesday, February 21               Romans 4:13-25
Thursday, February 22                   Mark 8:31-38
Friday, February 23                         2 Corinthians 1:3-7
Saturday, February 24                    Philippians 4:4-7

Monday, February 26                      Exodus 20:1-17
Tuesday, February 27                     Psalm 19
Wednesday, February 28               1 Corinthians 1:18-25

Thursday, February 29                   John 2:13-21