​​​​​​​​Wednesday, October 2               MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center   3-5 pm

Moody Challenged Adults is a Social/Service Aktion Club for adults with special needs.  

Saturday, October 5                    OKTOBERFEST / Moody City Park / Free   10–4 pm 

Sunday, October 6                       Acmar UMC Worship / Holy Communion    9:00 am
                                                      Snacks 10 am / Sunday School / Choir       10:15 am


Tuesday, October 8                      BIBLE STUDY / Byers Home                         6:30 pm

Wednesday, October 9                 BIBLE STUDY / Acmar Church                    10:00 am
                                                       CHURCH SUPPER                                          6:30 pm

Thursday, October 10                  SPECIAL OLYMPICS / Moody City Park      10:30 am

Sunday, October 13                      Acmar UMC Worship                                     9:00 am
                                                       Snacks 10 am / Sunday School / Choir       10:15 am
                                                       Charge Conference / Leeds UMC                 5:00 pm

 
Monday, October 14                    COLUMBUS DAY                                  

Tuesday, October 15                    BINGO at Moody Senior Center                   10:30 am

Wednesday, October 16              MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center   3-5 pm

                                                       Church at Carpenetti’s in Moody                 6:00 pm

Sunday, October 20                      Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am                                                                                      Snacks 10 am / Sunday School / Choir       10:15 am
                                                        Blessing of Animals / Moody Park              3-5 pm



Tuesday, October 22                     BIBLE STUDY / Byers Home                       6:30 pm 

Wednesday, October 23               BIBLE STUDY / Acmar Church                   10:00 am

Thursday, October 24                   BINGO at Leeds Senior Center                   10:00 am

Sunday, October 27                       Acmar UMC Worship                                   9:00 am                                                                                     Snacks 10 am / Sunday School / Choir     10:15 am


Monday, October 28                      KIWANIS PANCAKE SUPPER /Carpenetti’s 5-8 pm

Thursday, October 31                   HALLOWEEN

UPCOMING EVENTS

Acmar United Methodist Church

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

CIRCA 1920

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

Soul Food For October


Monday, September 30                   Lamentations 1:1-6
Tuesday, October 1                         Psalm 137
Wednesday, October 2                   2 Timothy 1:1-14
Thursday, October 3                       Luke 17:5-10
Friday, October 4                            Judges 7:1-8; 8:11-1

Saturday, October 5                        Galatians 5:16-25


Monday, October 7                          Jeremiah 29:1, 4-7
Tuesday, October 8                         Psalm 66:1-12
Wednesday, October 9                   2 Timothy 2:8-15
Thursday, October 10                      Luke 17:11-19
Friday, October 11                           Luke 10:38-42
Saturday, October 12                      Galatians 6:1-10

Monday, October 14                        Jeremiah 31:27-34
Tuesday, October 15                       Psalm 119:97-104
Wednesday, October 16                 2 Timothy 3:14 – 4:5
Thursday, October 17                      Luke 18:1-8
Friday, October 18                           Psalm 55:1-8
Saturday, October 19                      Matthew 18:21-35

Monday, October 21                         Joel 2:23-32
Tuesday, October 22                        Psalm 65
Wednesday, October 23                  2 Timothy 4:6-8, 16-18                  
Thursday, October 24                      Luke 18:9-14
Friday, October 25                           1 Thessalonians 1:1-10
Saturday, October 26                       2 Timothy 3:10-17

Monday, October 28                         Habakkuk 1:1-4; 2:1-4
Tuesday, October 29                        Psalm 119:137-144
Wednesday, October 30                   2 Thessalonians 1:1-4, 11-12

Thursday, October 31                       Luke 19:1-10