Acmar United Methodist Church

UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are selected by the Pastor for Sunday's Sermon. Audio sermon podcasts are available on this site in the Sermons section.

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

CIRCA 1920

You are invited to worship with singing in our Church building on Sunday mornings at 9 am.

Audio sermon podcasts are here on Acmar’s Website



Sunday, September 4                 Acmar Sanctuary Worship                         9 am
                                                  
Monday, September 5                 LABOR DAY

Wednesday, September 7           BIBLE STUDY / Mayberry Series              10 am                                                                                                     MCA/Kiwanis Club / White’s Chapel        3-5 pm

Thursday, September 8               MOODY BINGO / Moody Senior Center    10 am

 
Sunday, September 11                Acmar Sanctuary Worship                          9 am

Wednesday, September 14         BIBLE STUDY/ Mayberry Series                 10 am                                                                                                  CHURCH SUPPER                                        6:30 pm

 
Sunday, September 18                 Acmar Sanctuary Worship                          9 am

Wednesday, September 21          BIBLE STUDY / Mayberry Series                10 am                                                                                                 MCA/Kiwanis Club at White’s Chapel         3-5 pm


Sunday, September 25                 Acmar Sanctuary Worship                           9 am

Wednesday, September 28          BIBLE STUDY / Mayberry Series                 10 am

Soul Food For September


Monday, August 29                      Jeremiah 18:1-11
Tuesday, August 30                      Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18
Wednesday, August 31                Philemon 1-21
Thursday, September 1                Luke 14:25-33
Friday, September 2                      Psalm 9:9-20
Saturday, September 3                 John 14:1-4

Monday, September 5                   Jeremiah 4:11-12, 22-28
Tuesday, September 6                   Psalm 14
Wednesday, September 7             1 Timothy 1:12-17
Thursday, September 8                 Luke 15:1-10
Friday, September 9                      James 4:13-17
Saturday, September 10                John 17:20-26

Monday, September 12                  Jeremiah 8:18 – 9:1
Tuesday, September 13                  Psalm 4
Wednesday, September 14            1 Timothy 2:1-7
Thursday, September 15                Luke 16:1-13
Friday, September 16                      Psalm 105:1-4
Saturday, September 17                 Exodus 4:10-17

Monday, September 19                  Jeremiah 32:1-3a, 6-15
Tuesday, September 20                  Psalm 91:1-6, 14-16
Wednesday, September 21            1 Timothy 6:6-19
Thursday, September 22                Luke 16:19-31
Friday, September 23                      Isaiah 66:10-13
Saturday, September 24                 Genesis 1:20-23

Monday, September 26                   Lamentations 1:1-6
Tuesday, September 27                  Psalm 137
Wednesday, September 28            2 Timothy 1:1-14
Thursday, September 29                Luke 17:5-10
Friday, September 30                      Revelation 21:1-5

Saturday, October 1                        Colossians 3:1-3, 12-17