Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

​​​​​Sunday, April 1                           Easter Worship at Acmar                              9:00 am
                                                     No Snacks, Sunday School or Choir                                                                                                    
Wednesday, April 4                    MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center   3-5 pm

Moody Challenged Adults is a Social/Service Aktion Club for adults with special needs.  

Sunday, April 8                           Acmar UMC Worship                                   9:00 am
                                                     Snacks                                                          10:00 am
                                                     Sunday School or Choir                              10:15 am

Sunday, April 15                         Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                     No Snacks, Sunday School or Choir
                                                     Acmar Gathering                                          2:00 pm

 
Tuesday, April 17                        BINGO Moody Sr. Center                            10:30 am

Wednesday, April 18                  MCA / White’s Chapel                                  3-5 pm

                                                     Church at Carpenetti’s                                 6:00 pm


Sunday, April 22                         Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                     Snacks                                                           10:00 am
                                                     Sunday School or Choir                               10:15 am

 
Thursday, April 26                      BINGO at Leeds Senior Center                    10:00 am

 
Sunday, April 29                          Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                      Special Offering: MCA
                                                      Extended Snacks                                         10:00 am

                                                      No Sunday School or Choir

UPCOMING EVENTS

Soul Food For April


Monday, April 2                               Acts 4:32-35
Tuesday, April 3                              Psalm 133
Wednesday, April 4                         1 John 1:1 – 2:2
Thursday, April 5                            John 20:19-31
Friday, April 6                                  Psalm 119:10-16
Saturday, April 7                             Exodus 17:8-16

Monday, April 9                               Acts 3:12-19
Tuesday, April 10                            Psalm 4
Wednesday, April 11                       1 John 3:1-7
Thursday, April 12                           Luke 24:36b-48
Friday, April 13                                Luke 11:9-13
Saturday, April 14                           Philippians 4:1-9

Monday, April 16                             Acts 4:5-12
Tuesday, April 17                            Psalm 23
Wednesday, April 18                       1 John 3:16-24                   
Thursday, April 19                          John 10:11-18
Friday, April 20                                Mark 9:35-37
Saturday, April 21                           Psalm 19:1-14

Monday, April 23                             Acts 8:26-40
Tuesday, April 24                            Psalm 22:25-31
Wednesday, April 25                       1 John 4:7-21
Thursday, April 26                          John 15:1-8
Friday, April 27                                Matthew 6:5-15
Saturday, April 28                           Romans 10:10-23

Monday, April 30                             Acts 10:44-49
Tuesday, May 1                               Psalm 98
Wednesday, May 2                         1 John 5:1-6

Thursday, May 3                             John 15:9-17

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Acmar United Methodist Church

CIRCA 1920