​​​​​Sunday, July 1                      Acmar UMC Worship / Holy Communion    9:00 am
                                               Snacks                                                           10:00 am
                                               Sunday School or Choir                               10:15 am


Wednesday, July 4                UNITED STATES INDEPENDENCE DAY

Sunday, July 8                       Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                Sunday Snacks                                             10:00 am
                                                Sunday School or Choir                              10:15 am


Sunday, July 15                     Acmar UMC Worship                                    9:00 am
                                                Snacks                                                          10:00 am
                                                Sunday School or Choir                              10:15 am  

Tuesday, July 17                    BINGO Moody Sr. Center                             10:30 am

Wednesday, July 18               MCA / White’s Chapel Community Center  3-5 pm

Moody Challenged Adults is a Social/Service Aktion Club for adults with special needs.  

                                                 Church at Carpenetti’s in Moody                 6:00 pm

Sunday, July 22                      Acmar UMC Worship                                     9:00 am
                                                 Snacks                                                            10:00 am
                                                 Sunday School or Choir                               10:15 am


Thursday, July 26                   BINGO at Leeds Senior Center                    10:00 am

Sunday, July 29                      Acmar UMC Worship / Sp. Offering: ALS    9:00 am
                                                 Snacks                                                           10:00 am

                                                 Sunday School or Choir                               10:15 am

UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

Soul Food For July


Monday, July 2                               2 Samuel 5:1-5, 9-10
Tuesday, July 3                               Psalm 48
Wednesday, July 4                         2 Corinthians 12:2-10
Thursday, July 5                             Mark 6:1-13
Friday, July 6                                   Matthew 6:25-34
Saturday, July 7                              Psalm 18:1-6

Monday, July 9                                2 Samuel 6:1-5, 12b-19
Tuesday, July 10                             Psalm 24
Wednesday, July 11                        Ephesians 1:3-14
Thursday, July 12                           Mark 6:14-29
Friday, July 13                                 Hebrews 12:1-3
Saturday, July 14                            John 16:32-33

Monday, July 16                              2 Samuel 7:1-14a
Tuesday, July 17                             Psalm 89:20-37
Wednesday, July 18                       Ephesians 2:11-12                        
Thursday, July 19                           Mark 6:30-34, 53-56
Friday, July 20                                 Hebrews 6:9-12
Saturday, July 21                            Luke 22:54-62

Monday, July 23                              2 Samuel 11:1-15
Tuesday, July 24                             Psalm 14
Wednesday, July 25                       Ephesians 3:14-21
Thursday, July 26                           John 6:1-21
Friday, July 27                                 Deuteronomy 11:18-21
Saturday, July 28                            1 Samuel 18:1-4

Monday, July 30                              2 Samuel 11:26 – 12:13a
Tuesday, July 31                             Psalm 51:1-12
Wednesday, August 1                    Ephesians 4:1-16
Thursday, August 2                        John 6:24-35
Friday, August 3                              1 Kings 17:1-9
Saturday, August 4                         Isaiah 11:1-10

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

Acmar United Methodist Church

CIRCA 1920