Acmar United Methodist Church

Acmar makes disciples of Jesus Christ by worshiping God, proclaiming Jesus, and serving others.

UPCOMING EVENTS

CIRCA 1920

Monday through Thursday readings are from the Revised Common Lectionary. Readings for Fridays and Saturdays are from The Upper Room. For an Upper Room contact us at (205)640-6339 or e-mail Donna Turner at msdturner@aol.com.

No Worship or Gatherings Scheduled Due to COVID-19.

Praying to Return to In-House Worship Soon.

 
May God bless you and your loved ones as you all draw near to God.

Soul Food For August


Monday, July 27                           Genesis 32:22-31
Tuesday, July 28                           Psalm 17:1-7, 15
Wednesday, July 29                     Romans 9:1-5
Thursday, July 30                         Matthew 14:13-21
Friday, July 31                               1 Corinthians 13:4-7
Saturday, August 1                       Psalm 120:1-7

Monday, August 3                         Genesis 37:1-4, 12-28
Tuesday, August 4                         Psalm 105:1-6, 16-22, 45b
Wednesday, August 5                   Romans 10:5-15
Thursday, August 6                       Matthew 14:22-33
Friday, August 7                            Job 37:14-24           
Saturday, August 8                        2 Corinthians 5:17-21

Monday, August 10                       Genesis 45:1-15
Tuesday, August 11                       Psalm 133
Wednesday, August 12                 Romans 11:1-2a, 29-32
Thursday, August 13                     Matthew 15:21-28
Friday, August 14                           Psalm 40:1-10
Saturday, August 15                      James 4:13-17

Monday, August 17                        Exodus 1:8 – 2:10
Tuesday, August 18                        Psalm 124
Wednesday, August 19                  Romans 12:1-8
Thursday, August 20                      Matthew 16:13-20
Friday, August 21                           Matthew 6:9-13
Saturday, August 22                      Galatians 5:16-25

Monday, August 24                        Exodus 3:1-15
Tuesday, August 25                        Psalm 105:1-6, 23-26, 45b
Wednesday, August 26                  Romans 12:9-21
Thursday, August 27                      Matthew 16:21-28
Friday, August 28                            Ecclesiastes 3:1-11

Saturday, August 29                       Matthew 25:31-46